What’s next for FlightMap™?

Posted on Updated on

Well, now that the hard part of actually releasing the software is out of the way I can start working on adding some new features to the app. I’ve had some requests for improvements to the Air Speed Indicator especially the GA indicator. Currently it’s in intervals of 25 and the request is for intervals of 20 so I’ll be updating that as well as improving the look of the gauge.

I’ll also be adding some improvements to the GPS mode. I have a bunch of data that I can overlay on the map about the next waypoint. Magnetic Bearing to Waypoint, ETE, Distance, Name, etc. I’ll be working on a way to make that information visible.

I’ve also had a bunch of other awesome requests. Some of them are:

  • A night mode
  • 7 inch tablet support
  • Phone support
  • Support for toggling plane tracking north along with the current tracking mode.
  • Support for more map types like Sectionals and World Navigational maps

I also plan to do another app that I’m currently calling FlightGauges. I already have 4 of the 6 major gauges and I’ve had several requests for an app that just does that. This is on my radar to start work on after I’ve made some improvements to FlightMap.

As always keep feature requests coming. I’m monitoring the various forums and keeping track of all the awesome feedback. Thanks so much for the support

3 thoughts on “What’s next for FlightMap™?

    Mark Roche said:
    April 18, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    Thank you for a great product. I would to see the whole flight plan displayed on the map, similar to Plan-G and a tutorial for FlightMap.

      vineripesoftware responded:
      April 18, 2013 at 1:09 pm

      Hello Mark,

      Thanks for the suggestions. I’ve been looking into what it would take to show the whole flight plan. Hopefully I can get that in a future update. I am planning to do a product overview video of the released version. I’ve not had a chance to do that. Is that the type of tutorial you are talking about or are you looking for more documentation?

      Thanks so much

        vineripesoftware responded:
        July 27, 2013 at 1:10 pm

        Hello Mark,

        Check out the latest version. It now supports showing the full flight plan 🙂

Leave a Reply

