New App Idea: FlightGauges

Posted on Updated on

I have been thinking about this app for a while and I have been working on it on and off for a few weeks. I think it’s starting to come together for me. This time I’m starting with the 7 inch tablets and then will scale everything up to the 10 inch tablets.

FlightGauges2_small

FlightGauges is going to be an app that’s main goal is to displays the core 6 gauges. Airspeed, Attitude, Altitude, Turn Coordinator, Direction, and Vertical Speed. I’ll also throw in some other gauges for the engine and stuff to fill up some space. I already have the gas gauges so might as well use those as well. We’ll see what makes the most sense. The main goal is to get those 6 gauges complete.

The app is functional at this point. I’ve only just started testing out layout ideas so nothing is anywhere near final. Expect it to change a lot before release.

13 - 1

Leave a Reply

