FlightMap 2.7 Beta Update

Posted on Updated on

I’ve just posted what will hopefully be the final beta of FlightMap to my beta testers. This version has become a lot bigger than I original planned. Here’s some of the great new features and some of them have been requested for a long time:

  • Changed: APT selection button changed to DATA. It cycles DATA -> World Airports -> Regional Airports -> VOR -> NDB
  • New: Display all airports within ~200 miles of aircraft. Markers also show airport id
  • New: Display VOR or NDB overlay. Press marker to display station frequency and id. Press info dialog to add station to adhoc flight plan.
  • New: The overlay aircraft scales with the zoom level!
  • Updated: Added airport ICAO to world airport markers
  • Updated: ASI – Improved Graphics. Added 240 and 280 knot gauges
  • Updated: Direction Indicator – New graphics. Added AP Heading bug
  • Updated: 7 more overlay aircraft for total of 35
  • Improved: Auto Zoom feature has more steps now.
  • Improved: More than doubled the hit area of the selection buttons on 7 and 8 inch tablets

Here are some screenshots showing off these new features.

Screenshot_2014-02-03-17-19-05_framedScreenshot_2014-02-03-17-25-21_framedScreenshot_2014-02-03-17-25-55_framedScreenshot_2014-02-03-17-19-52_framed

3 thoughts on “FlightMap 2.7 Beta Update

    Mickey said:
    February 4, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    Hi,

    Been following your work since beginning.
    Was wondering, if it will be possible for you to ‘export’ the custom gauges of VRS F/A18E Rhino also.

    I’m making myself a home-pit based of the VRS Rhino, and your application could be of tremendous value to me (http://aviascorpmusing.blogspot.in/).

    Thanks.

      vineripesoftware responded:
      February 4, 2014 at 1:22 pm

      Very nice pit. I’ll be following it.

      I’m not familiar with that plane but I’ll take a look. I can’t grab the images but I may be able to recreate the look. When looking at screenshots of the plane are you talking about the attitude, altitude, climb, and airspeed indicators in the bottom right below the mfd?

        Mickey said:
        February 4, 2014 at 1:41 pm

        Yeah!

        Those are precisely the instruments I was referring to. For starters, lol.

        In addition to the basic five, there’s also a RWR out there.

        I can send you all the pictures you might need.

        There are loads of other instruments/annunciators oit there to model. If you are interested and keen, we can work further?

Leave a comment